19 Years of Excellence

Faculty Members – Electrical Engineering

Home » Colleges » Uttaranchal Institute of Technology » Electrical Engineering » Faculty Members – Electrical Engineering

Name – Mr. Amit Kumar Sharma
Designation – Assistant Professor / HOD
Faculty Type – Regular
Qualification – M.Tech.
Experience – 7 years


Mr. Amit Kumar Sharma is serving as Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering. He has 7 years of teaching experience. He has achieved his B.Tech. Degree with Honours in Electrical & Electronics Engineering from one of the renowned colleges of UPTU in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh and has completed his M.Tech. Degree with Honours in Power Electronics & Drives. He has published and presented many research and review papers in national and international journals & conferences. His areas of research include Power Electronics, Electric Drives & Control System.

Name Of Faculty Members Designation Qualification
Mr. Amit Kumar Sharma Assistant Professor/Hod Ph.D.(Pur), M.Tech
Mr. Amit Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech
Mr. Ashish Maithani Assistant Professor M.Tech
Mr. Gaurav Singh Negi Assistant Professor Ph.D.(Pur), M.Tech
Ms. Deepti Thapliyal Assistant Professor M.Tech
× WhatsApp Us