Cultural Committee of Uttaranchal University organizes the Finale of “Talent Hunt – 2019”

Home » Blog » Cultural Committee of Uttaranchal University organizes the Finale of “Talent Hunt – 2019”

Cultural Committee of Uttaranchal University organizes the Finale of “Talent Hunt - 2019”

The Finale of “Talent Hunt – 2019” was organized by Jhankaar Club and Sur-Taal Club, under the aegis of Cultural Committee of Uttaranchal University, on 20th November, 2019. The event aimed to provide a platform to the students of the University to showcase their dancing and singing talent.

Hon’ble Chancellor Mr. Jitender Joshi, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K. Joshi and Principal – Law College Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna initiated the program by cutting the ribbon. After the Lighting of the Lamp and the recital of the University Anthem the dignitaries were welcomed by the Cultural Head of Uttaranchal University Dr. Bharti Ramola.

In his Inaugural Address Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K. Joshi congratulated the Cultural Committee comprising of faculty members and students for putting up a grand program which aimed to find the best singing and dancing talent of the University. He encouraged the students to participate in such programs which bring out leadership quality and team spirit in them.

The entire venue was very well decorated by students of LCD namely Deepika, Meenakshi, Nargis, Saakshi, Monika and Tanisha under the guidance of Cultural Coordinator of LCD Ms. Kanchan Anand.

A Welcome Dance was performed by Aastika and Prithvi (students of LCD) who put forth a wonderful performance. Then all the Finalists performed one after the other. Performance of Ripudaman and Dewansh were most appreciated. They mesmerized the audience with their singing and dancing respectively. Duet Dance of twin sisters Ayushi and Sneha was very well coordinated.

The event was organized by the Student Coordinators of Cultural Committee namely Deeksha Chauhan (President- Jhankaar Club), Nehal Saraf (Vice-President- Jhankaar Club), Aarohi Garg President- Sur-Taal Club), Aman Sharma (Vice-President- Sur-Taal Club), Nishchay Thakur President- Rangmanch Club) along with Naitik Bhatt, Yash Upadhayay, Jyoti Sharma, Tripti, Anshika, Ankit Joshi, Javed Saifi and Ayesha Thapa, under the guidance of Head – Cultural Committee Dr. Bharti Ramola with the support of Faculty Cultural Coordinators of all the constituent colleges of Uttaranchal University.

The Finale was conducted after Audition Rounds which were held earlier. After two more rounds of short listing five Solo Singers, five Solo Dancers and four Duet Dancers were selected.

The entire finale was brilliantly anchored by Student Coordinators, namely Nishchay Thakur, Jyoti Sharma, Ankit Joshi and Ayesha Thapa. Dr. Bharti Ramola announced the names of winners and the trophies and certificates were given by Hon’ble Chancellor of the University. Cultural Head also delivered the Vote of Thanks in which she conveyed her gratitude to all present for making the event such a great success. She thanked Hon’ble Chancellor for sparing his valuable time to see the performances and always encouraging the students to give their best. She thanked Hon’ble Vice- Chancellor for being the motivational force to form clubs and seek student participation under them. A special mention was made of Ms Kanchan Anand and her team of students who had given a perfect ambiance to the entire venue. Gratitude was expressed towards Dr. Poonam Negi for the writing and distribution of certificates which were designed by Student Coordinator Tamen Dutta. She extended her gratitude towards Prabhat Tadiyal (LCD), Kunal (MCS) and Vinay (MCS) for covering the whole event through photography. All the Faculty and Student Judges were also thanked and finally all the Student Coordinators were appreciated for their never ending energy during the entire process from auditions till the finale.

The winners of Talent Hunt -2019 were as follows:
Duet Dancing:
Winner: Ayushi Yadav and Sneha Yadav (LCD)

Solo Singing:
Winner: Ripudaman Singh Jadawat (SALS)
1st Runner up: Akshat Goyal (LCD)
2nd Runner up: Shristi (LCD)

Solo Dancing:
Winner: Dewansh (UIM)
1st Runner up: Shivani Rawat (UIM)
2nd Runner up: Harsh Rautela (LCD)

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us