Day 1 – National Moot Court Competition 2013 – Law College Dehradun

Home » Blog » Day 1 – National Moot Court Competition 2013 – Law College Dehradun

Law College Dehradun, the Faculty of Law and Legal Studies of Uttaranchal University is organizing the National Moot Court Competition.The two days competition commenced on 17th August.

Students representing various top ranking universities and Law Schools from Maharashtra, Karnataka, Orissa, UP, Punjab, Bihar, Jharkhand, Delhi, Rajasthan, Haryana, West Bengal, Tamil Naidu, MP and Uttarakhand are participating in the competition.

The first day of the event witnessed a great enthusiasm among the participants. One could see the hectic parleys going among the competing teams. The competition started with the preliminary round for the participating teams, consisting of mooters and researchers. Six moot courts were held simultaneously, which were presided over by legal academicians and practicing lawyers. On the first day six teams qualified for the second round.

18 August; the final day of the event is expected to get more exciting, as the final teams will be selected to enter the last leg of the competition.

The heat is building up.
[sws_divider_bar5 barsize=”500″] [/sws_divider_bar5]

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us