Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam National Debate Competition.

Home » Blog » Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam National Debate Competition.

Congratulations Anjan Sahu, Vatsala Sharma, Suchi Sharma & Aman Singh! of Law College. Dehradun.

 Best University Award Trophy lifted by Uttaranchal University in  2nd All India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam National Debate Competition Organized by Jamia Milia Islamia Central University, New Delhi.

 Two teams from Law College Dehradun faculty of Uttaranchal University comprise of Anjan Sahu and Vatsala Sharma as English Speaker and Suchi Sharma and Aman Singh as the Hindi Speaker. After a tough competition and on the basis of over all performance of all the contingents, the Judges declared Uttaranchal University as Best University.

The winners of this prestigious Debate Competition were felicitated by the Chancellor of the University Mr. Jitendra Joshi. Speaking on the occasion, Hon’ble Chancellor Shri Jitendra Joshi, commended the splendid performances of both the teams. He also exhorted the students to participate in these types of events as it would enhance their pleading skills.

Speaking on the same occasion, Principal of the college Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna stated this success as another feather in the cap of the debating society of Law College Dehradun in continuance of their winning streaks in National Debates throughout the country. He mentioned the latest prestigious trophies lifted by Law College Dehradun in this year which included Parliamentary Debate organized by Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, All India Sir Sayed Memorial Debate organized by Aligarh Muslim University, 10th National Debate Competition organized by Sardar Bhagwan Singh Post Graduate Institute and now 2nd All India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam National Debate Competition.

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us