Freshers Party given to B.Tech New batch

Home » Blog » Freshers Party given to B.Tech New batch

Fresher Party of B.Tech, B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics & B.Sc. (Hons.) Maths – Fresher’s Fiesta–2016 was organised on 15 September, 2016, by the cultural committee of UIT. It was the most awaited event for the new entrants’ of the University. The gala event started at 11:30 am with welcoming of guests and lightening of inaugural lamp by Honourable chancellor Mr. Jitendra Joshi, Vice Chairperson Mrs. Anuradha Joshi, Managing Director Mr G.P. Sharma, Director SA & IT Dr. Abhishek Joshi, Vice Chancellor Prof. S.C. Joshi, Registrar Mr. S. C. Sharma, Dean of UIT Dr. N. K. Joshi, Administrative Officer-Mr. Rajeev Kukreti, Dean/Principal of Law College Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna,  Dean of UIM Dr. Pradeep Suri, Controller of Examination Mr. K.B. Pokriyal, Chief librarian Mr. N.C. Uniyal & Joint Registrar Dr. Vandana Joshi.

A wide variety of programmes were presented by II & I year students. The most appreciated programmes were welcome dance by Vaishali, hip hop by Tanveer, Mohit & Aman. The title holders were selected on the basis of performances and ramp walk which was presented in a very professional manner. The first year students were looking gorgeous on stage.

The winners of the events were:

Miss Fresher 2016 – Phalguni Gupta

Mr. Fresher 2016 – Kartik  

I st Runner-up (Girl) – Saloni Rathore,

I st Runner-up (Boy) – Laksh  Rajwanshi

Miss Personality 2016 – Preeti Adhikari

Mr Personality 2016 – Prajjwal  

Miss Talented 2016 – Daisy Rose Rabha

Mr Talented 2016 – Tanveer

The II year students were also appreciated for hard work & were given the following titles:

Spark of the day – Vaishali

Star of the day – Samarth  

Senior of the day Girl – Shrishti  

Senior of the day Boy – Manohar  




Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us