Toll Free No: 18002124201,18002124221,18001804201
Law Office (Only For LAW Programmes Enquiry): 0135-2770354, 0135-2770302, 7248477771
20 Years of Excellence

Law College Dehradun felicitates its Judges Six Students of Law College Dehradun become Judge in Jharkhand

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun felicitates its Judges Six Students of Law College Dehradun become Judge in Jharkhand

Law College Dehradun felicitates its Judges Six Students of Law College Dehradun become Judge in Jharkhand

A Remarkable Milestone in the history of LCD….

Law College Dehradun was exhilarated on 22nd February 2020, for the scheduled felicitation of Ms. Sakshi Srivastav, Ms. Neha Jha and Mr. Divyam Chaudhary for having cleared Jharkhand Judicial Services Examinations and being appointed as Civil Judge- Junior Division of Jharkhand State. It was indeed the most glorious moment for the management of Uttaranchal University and Principal & Faculty Members of Law College Dehradun as a grand Welcome Ceremony was organized on behalf of the management.

Hon’ble Chancellor Shri. Jitender Joshi presented a bouquet of flowers and a memento as a token of appreciation and recognition to the young judges. He, in his address, expressed his heartfelt appreciation for the achievers who emerged victorious making the College and the University proud. He also congratulated the efforts of the Principal and Faculty Members in motivating and guiding the students.

Principal and Dean Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna felicitated the young judges in the benign presence of Hon’ble Chancellor Shri. Jitender Joshi and Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K.Joshi. Speaking on the occasion Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna congratulated the achievers and stated that their hard work, devotion, single-minded resoluteness and commitment along with the blessings of their parents, teachers and all their well-wishers made them triumphant in their undertaking. He also expressed his pride in stating that a total of 107 students had qualified Jharkhand Judicial Services Examinations out of which 05 students were from Law College Dehradun.

Addressing the gathering, the young Judicial Officers conveyed that they were honored to hold the prestigious dais of Law College Dehradun. Sharing their experience with the students they suggested them to stay focused in whatever target they have set. The preparation for Judicial Service Examinations should be narrowed down to the state for which they are planning to appear and practice that particular syllabus and pattern. Strong determination, perseverance and hard work blended with the guidance of the Faculty Members forms the only way to clear Judicial Service Examinations. They also unanimously affirmed that the Competitive Cell run by the college exactly befits the purpose and is a blessing in disguise for the students who are preparing for Judiciary Examinations. Ultimately the young judges bestowed the credit of their victory to the teaching fraternity of the college who toil selflessly for the upliftment of the students.

Young Judges in Jharkhand from LCD
1. Mr. Divyam Chaudhary (B.A.LL.B. 2011-16)
2. Ms. Neha Jha (LL.B. 2014-17)
3. Ms. Payal Jha [BBA.LL.B. (Hons.) 2013-18]
4. Ms. Sakshi Srivastava [B.A.LL.B. 2011-16]
5. Ms. Juhi Kumari [B.A.LL.B.(Hons.) 2013-18]

Hon’ble Chancellor Shri Jitender Joshi, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N. K. Joshi, Principal & Dean – LCD Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna, Dr. Poonam Rawat, Mr. Kumar Ashutosh, Dr. V. Bhuvneshwari, Dr. Anil Dixit, Dr. Razit Sharma, Dr. Sukhwinder Singh, Dr. Rachna Sharma, Dr. Mayurakhi, Mr. Ambar Srivastava, Dr. J. S. Ojha, Mr. Arun Srivastava, Ms. Meera Srivastava, Mr. B. K. Jha, Mr. Krishan Kumar Chaudhary, Ms. Sangeeta Chaudhary, Mr. Prayam Saxena and hundreds of students were present on the occasion.

Enquire Now
close slider

Notice: Bachelor of Pharmacy & Diploma in Pharma (D Pharma) Registration Closed.

Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us