Law College Dehradun organised Group Discussion on “Situation of Environment Before and After Pandemic”

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun organised Group Discussion on “Situation of Environment Before and After Pandemic”

Law College Dehradun, Faculty of Uttaranchal University organised a Group Discussion under the aegis of Vasundhara- The Green Society on the topic “Situation of Environment Before And After Pandemic”. The first round of the competition was held on 15 April, 2022 wherein 8 teams were selected for the final round out of a total of 23 teams. The teams were evaluated on various parameters such as content, speaking skills, presentation skills etc. by the Renowned Judges, Dr Lakshmi PriyaVinjamuri, Chairperson of Vasundhara-the Green Society Law College Dehradun, Dr. Anil Dixit, Professor, Law College Dehradun, Dr.Abhiranjan Dixit, Assistant Professor, Law College Dehradun.

The second round of the competition was held on 16 April, 2022. The second round was further divided into two rounds, the Semifinal round and the final round. The beginning of the event was marked by the felicitation of the judges by Hon’ble Prof (Dr) Rajesh Bahuguna, Dean, Law College after the lighting up of the lamp by the dignitaries, followed by the University Kulgeet.

The panel of judges for the event included Prof (Dr) M P Singh, Dean, School of Agriculture, Uttaranchal University. Prof (Dr) S K Shah, Principal Uttaranchal College of Polytechnic. Dr Santosh Singh, Assistant Professor, School of Liberal Arts, Uttaranchal University. Prof (Dr) Jitendra  Sinha, Head of Department of journalism and mass communication, Uttaranchal University.

Out of a total of 8 teams, 4 teams qualified for the semi-final rounds and secured their positions in the finals. The finalists of the group discussion were TC- 04, TC-06, TC- 07,TC- 08. The Participants confidently presented their views on various interesting topics and left no stone unturned to the best of their knowledge.

The winners of the competition are:-

Winner Yatendra Singh, Tanmoy Banerjee (TC-07)
1st runner up Tanika kanojia, Kalpana (TC- 04)
2nd runner up Amrit Raj Dubey, Rohit Verma(TC-06)

The event was concluded by Ms Divyanshi Dwivedi , Executive Member Vasundhara – The Green Society with a Vote of Thanks.

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us