Law College Dehradun organises Intramural Trial Advocacy

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun organises Intramural Trial Advocacy

Law College Dehradun, Faculty of Uttaranchal University, organises paperless Trial Advocacy 2021 from 17 November 2021 to 20 November 2021 under the aegis of the Moot Court Society of Law College Dehradun. It was a competition to cultivate, enhance, appreciate, honour, and reward the trial legal skills amongst our law students. It is to stimulate real trial courts scenarios to impart training to participants in legal practices and promote competitive spirit to ensure the development of advocacy finesse.

On 22 October 2021, a mock demonstration was held for the participating students by the members of the moot court society who hosted the session. It was judged by the President and Vice President of MCS Mr. Rajat Gaur, and Ms. Shreyanshi Tripathi. On 19 November 2021 quarter-finals were held and were adjudged by Dr. Vaibhav Uniyal, Mr. Ujjwal Singh, Mr. Kuljit Singh, and Mr. Abhiranjan Dixit, in which TC 06, TC 12, TC 17, and TC 10 qualified. The Semi-Final Rounds took place on 20 November 2021, in which TC – 17 and TC – 06 were qualified for the final rounds. The rounds brought out the young advocates’ competitive edge. The final rounds were held on 24 November 2021 and it was adjudged by Mr. Rajat Dua Advocate Dehradun District Court and Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna Dean Law College Dehradun. Both the teams gave an outstanding performance and put forward a battle worth witnessing. After valuable feedback from the respected Judges, the finalists, participants, and audience have eagerly been looking forward to the valedictory ceremony and result declaration. Finally, on 5 April 2022, the wait was over and the results were declared for Intramural Paperless Trial Advocacy 2021. The Prizes distributed were:

The Winning Team: TC-06 comprising Mansi Srivastava, Rahul Kumar Sharma, Sneh Bhushan, and Gargee Mishra.

The Runners Up Team: TC-17 comprising Kumar Amogh, Shruti Upadhyay, Shivansh Parashar, Ashwarya Bansal, and Niti Nancy

The Best Memorial: TC-19 comprising Aditi Bansal, Abhinav Kathuria, Apratim Mishra, Rahul Pandey, and Shreya Mishra

The Best witness: Simran Sharma (TC – 04)

The Best Counsel Male: Rahul Pandey (TC -19)

The Best Counsel Female: Bhavya Sharma (TC-10)

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us