Law College Dehradun organizes ‘A La Prochaine’ – Farewell 2018

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun organizes ‘A La Prochaine’ – Farewell 2018

Law College Dehradun organized its Farewell Party ‘A La Prochaine’ on 7th May, 2018 with great zeal and passion. Students of B.A.LL.B./BBA.LL.B IV Year and LL.B II Year bid adieu to B.A.LL.B., BBA.LL.B., LL.B. and LL.M. Final Year Students with great enthusiasm and nostalgia. Vice Chairperson – Sushila Devi Centre for Professional Studies and Research Society Shrimati. Anuradha Joshi presided as the Chief Guest of the occasion along with Hon’ble Chancellor Shri. Jitender Joshi and Deans & Directors of the entire sister concerns.

The event began with the floral welcome of the Chief Guest and Lamp Lighting Ceremony. It was followed by the University Kulgeet and Welcome Dance. Then began a series of magnificent cultural performances including Garhwali Dance, Fusion Dance, Punjabi Bangra and so on which showcased the multiple talents of the students. At the outset, Ashutosh & Group presented folk dances which reflected the features of Garhwali, Kumauni and Jaunsari Dance. Dressed in traditional hilly attires, the artists were at their best while giving their wonderful performances. Then followed the Fusion Dance Performance by Keshav & Group which enthralled the audience. The students danced to the tunes of Group Dance performed by Avni & Group and Keshav & Group’s Salsa. Meanwhile, sentimental poems and evergreen old songs sung by the performers spell bound the audience. The star performance of the event was Punjabi Bhangra. The mesmerizing performance of the participants was a good treat to the gathering and set the momentum for the day. The incredible show was applauded by the Senior Students and all the Faculty Members. The prime attraction of the day was the Ramp Walk in which the gorgeously decked passing-out students of the college charmed the audience.

Outgoing students who performed commendably well in academics were crowned with the title Mr. and Ms. Achiever. Neha Khanna, Mehak Parihar, Shubhi Trivedi, Surabhi Singhania, Payal Jha, Sameeksha Pokhriyal, Ajay Pratap Singh Chauhan, Ambika and Khushboo Nigam were the achievers who received the prestigious award from Hon’ble Chancellor.

Principal and Dean Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna in his speech stated that 327 Law Students will be entering into their professional career this year, while 34 students have completed their post-graduation. He further informed that a majority of pass-out students were planning to prepare for Judicial Services while a significant percentage of these students were aiming for higher education. He concluded his speech by bestowing blessing and wishes to the outgoing students.

In the end the floor was opened for DJ Session for the students and the entire day was a fiesta devoted to the outgoing members of the college to cherish and reminisce the joyous moments spent in the university campus.

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us