Law College Dehradun organizes Niti shastra 2.0 National Policymaking Competition

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun organizes Niti shastra 2.0 National Policymaking Competition

Law College Dehradun Faculty of Uttaranchal University organized the second edition of the online National Policy Making Competition under the aegis of its Youth Parliament Society, opening the registration from 2 to 16 September 2021 being 6 October, 2021as the last date for submission. The event was conducted online and invited participants at the Undergraduate and Postgraduate levels from any recognized university with a focus to bring together the youth from all the educational institutions of India on a platform where they could form and recommend policies and talk about the changes that they wish to incorporate into the legal system of India.


The participants had the opportunity and freedom to make any policy they deemed fit for solving the problems and concerns of the nation in certain specified areas of law which were; Labor law, Constitutional law, Criminal Law, Cyber Law, Humanitarian Law, and Family Law. Participants for Policymaking were allowed to choose to amend any existing law or introduce any new law or policy in the ambit of specified areas only. The Event had received over 80 registrations from 14 Universities including Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab, Central University of South Bihar, Govt. Law College, Indore, M. P., V.E.S. College of Law, Mumbai University, Uttaranchal Institute Of Technology, Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Bharati Vidyapeeth’s New Law College, Ideal Institute Of Technology & Management & School Of Law, GGSIPU, Jagran Lake City University, Bhopal, and ICFAI Law School, ICFAI University Dehradun.


It was a virtual event and all the participants were provided e- certificates of participation and merit, as applicable.

The Prizes were as follows:

1st Prize – Rs. 2000 + Certificate of Merit 2nd Prize – Rs.1500 + Certificate of Merit 3rd Prize – Rs. 500 + Certificate of Merit

Winners of Nitishasthra 2.0

1st– Divya Tiwari; RGNLU, Punjab

2nd– Divyanshu Kumar Singh& Dheeraj Pandey; Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal University 3rd– Vishvesh Tiwary& Sumukh Agarwal; Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal University

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us