Law College Dehradun organizes Sushila Devi Tri Legal – Law Fest

Home » Blog » Law College Dehradun organizes Sushila Devi Tri Legal – Law Fest

Law College Dehradun, organized Sushila Devi Tri Legal- Law Fest, one of the flagship events, under the aegis of Moot Court Society, on 8 April 2021, constituting three competitions. 

 Intramural PIL Writing Competition: 

 The Final Round of the Intramural PIL Writing Competition was conducted on 13 March 2021. The 15 finalists were supposed to plead their Writ Petitions in front of a Single Judge Bench, based on their previously submitted written submissions. The candidates were selected after a thorough evaluation of the written submission and had to undergo an Additional Oral Round. Their oral submission comprised of a brief statement of facts, the main issue which had to be argued on, and their prayer. The Judge for the event was Mr. Rohit Pandey Assistant Professor, Law College Dehradun. They were further questioned by the Bench based on their argument. A total of 12 finalists, namely Aditi Bansal, Apratim Mishra, Gargee Mishra, Jayesh Srivastava, Madhu Yadav, Mousam Sharma, Ojasv Dev Jha, Ritu Bhandari, Sneha Bhosale, Tanisha Thakur, and Vandana Kumari presented their argument on their PILs before the Bench.

Intramural Client Counselling Competition:

 The Final Round of the Intramural Client Counselling Competition was conducted on 19 March 2021 in the Moot Court Room. The judges for the event were Mr. Abhiranjan Dixit, Dr. Vijay Srivastava, and Mr. Ujjwal Kumar Singh. The two teams that had qualified for the FINALS were Team ‘HAGRID’, comprising of Tanya Joshi and Tanisha Thakur, and team ‘LUPIN’, comprising of Disha Verma and Aditi Ranjan. The clients for the Rounds were Isha Bharadwaj and Gauri Agarwal. Both the teams gave an extraordinary performance in the Round and dealt with their clients in a very reasonable manner.

The judges observed each team during their first 45 minutes and then questioned them. The ambiance of the Moot Court Room gave the audience a very real-life experience.

 Smt. Sushila Devi Intramural Moot Court Competition: 

The much-awaited Final Round of the Moot Court Competition was conducted on 8 April 2021. The chief Guest and judges for the event were Hon’ble Mr. Justice B.S. Verma, Former Judge, High Court Nainital, Chairman, Police Complaint Authority, Dehradun, along with Prof (Dr) Rajesh Bahuguna, Dean, Law College Dehradun. The teams competing were Team ZEUS: Mr. Rajat Gaur, Mr. Rahul Kumar & Mr. Yogi Chaudhary, and Team ALASTOR: Ms Akansha Agarwal, Mr Bhawartha Nikhade, and Ms Bhavya Sharma. The Court Masters were Ms Gargee Mishra & Ms Neetu Banduni. The Round turned out to be very informative and enlightening.

 This was followed by the Valedictory Ceremony which was moderated by Ms Aditi Bansal and Mr Akshat Bhatt jointly. Dean, Law College Dehradun, Prof Bahuguna introduced the Chief Guest for the day, Hon’ble Mr Justice Verma, who then shared his words of wisdom with the audience. After his note, the results were declared by Prof (Dr) Poonam Rawat.


 Intramural PIL Writing Competition:

Winner: Ojasv Dev Jha

Runner-up: Aditi Bansal

I Runner-up: Ritu Bhandari

 Intramural Client Counseling Competition:

 Winner: LUPIN-Disha Verma & Aditi Ranjan

 Runner-up: HAGRID- Tanya Joshi & Tanisha Thakur

 Best Advocate: Kanishka Vaish

 Best Client: Isha Bhardwaj

 Smt. Sushila Devi Intramural Moot Court Competition:

 Winner: ZEUS- Rajat Gaur, Rahul Kumar & Yogi Chaudhary

 Runner-Up: ALASTOR- Akansha Agarwal, Bhawartha Nikhade & Bhavya Sharma

 BEST Counsel: Rajat Gaur (Male) & Anushka Jha (Female)

 Best Memorial: Team ZEUS

 Best Researcher: Rahul Kumar & Ayushi Singh (tied)

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us