Training Programme for the State Family Counsellors at Law College Dehradun

Home » Blog » Training Programme for the State Family Counsellors at Law College Dehradun

State Family CounsellorsOne day training program for the delegates and counselors of Family Counseling Centres of the state was organized under the aegis of Legal Aid Centre, Law College Dehradun, and Uttaranchal University. Delegates from all the districts of the state participated in the training program at the University campus. The program was conducted by Uttarakhand Social Welfare Board and sponsored by Central Social Welfare Board, New Delhi.

Dr Prema Carriapa, the Chairperson of the Central Social Welfare Board, New Delhi was the Chief Guest and Mr. Raju, Principal Secretary Government of Uttarakhand and Mr. R. K. Arora, Secretary State Social Welfare Board were guests of honor at the occasion.

The training program of the family counselors was held in two sessions; the first session was on legal aspects of family disputes, online application, women rights and laws related to domestic violence. The session was conducted by Dr. Poonam Rawat the Head of the Department of Law College Dehradun and Mr. Deepak Yadav.

Second session was chaired by Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna, the Principal /Dean of Law College Dehradun who explained the technical aspects of laws related to the out of the court settlement of family disputes.The delegates participated enthusiastically in the interactive session and learnt the laws regarding the settlement of family disputes.
The Chief Guest Dr. Prema Cariappa speaking in regretted that the male dominated society has not been able to ensure equality for women. She maintained that these training programs would remove discriminations against women and bring gender equality as well as justice.

Dr. S. C. Joshi, Vice Chancellor of Uttaranchal University, presented vote of thanks.

Present at the occasion were Chancellor Mr. Jitendra Joshi,Mrs. Anuradha Joshi, Dr. G. P. Sharma, Abhishek Joshi, S. C. Sharma, Prof. Vijay Raj, Dr. Pradeep Suri, Dr. Raj Dhar, Dr. Poonam Rawat, Deepak Yadav, Kumar Ashutosh, Dr. Anil Bhatt, Anjum Parvez and Vinod Kumar etc.


[sws_divider_bar5 barsize=”500″] [/sws_divider_bar5][sws_divider_padding]

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us