19 Years of Excellence

School of Applied and Life Sciences organizes a Seminar on “Intellectual Property Rights”

Home » Blog » School of Applied and Life Sciences organizes a Seminar on “Intellectual Property Rights”

A one-day Seminar cum Workshop on “Intellectual Property Rights” was organised by School of Applied and Life Sciences in the Seminar Hall with the support of Uttarakhand Council of Science and Technology, Dehradun on 7th December, 2017. The Seminar was inaugurated by Hon’ble Chancellor Mr Jitender Joshi, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K.Joshi, Director-Student Affairs and IT Services Dr. Abhishek Joshi, Dr.Anju Rawat (UCOST) and Principal-SALS Prof. Ajay Singh.

Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K.Joshi extended a warm welcome towards the Guest Speakers and all the participants. He further appreciated the initiative and efforts of the Faculty Members of the College of Applied and Life Sciences for organising the much needed Seminar on “Intellectual Property Rights” for all the Faculty Members and Research Scholars of Uttaranchal University .He also appreciated the research work done by the R& D Cell and the Faculty of Applied Science .He emphasised and motivated all the faculty members to undertake research work and aim for quality contribution. About 135 Faculty Members from all the constituent colleges of Uttaranchal University and Research Scholars participated and interacted in the Seminar. Director – UIT, Principal-UP, Principal-SOA, Dean-R&D, Dean – Research & Studies and Heads of the Department were also present on the occasion.  Ms. Nalini Sharma was the anchor of the seminar.

The Keynote Speaker of the Seminar was Dr.Anju Rawat, Scientist & Head-Patent Information Centre, UCOST, Dehradun. She explained the concept of patent, procedure of attaining a patent and suitability of invention for patent. Mr. Himasnhu Goel, UCOST also briefed about copy rights and patents.

Dr Ajay Singh, Convenor of the Seminar, concluded the event with a Vote of Thanks and extended his gratitude towards the Guest Speakers, distinguished dignitaries, Faculty Members and Research Scholars.

× WhatsApp Us