Uttaranchal Institute of Management organizes ‘Technical Poster Making Competition’

Home » Blog » Uttaranchal Institute of Management organizes ‘Technical Poster Making Competition’

Creative Creatures Club, Department of Computer Application, Uttaranchal Institute of Management organized ‘Technical Poster Making Competition’ on 2nd December, 2017. Such events initiate the thought process of the students and make them creative. Besides that it promotes team work and healthy competitive spirit among the students. This unique combination of technical and creative competence requires the students to keep themselves updated regarding the latest technologies and trends.

It was a theme-based competition and the themes allotted were ‘Artificial Intelligence’, ‘Cloud Computing’, ‘Cancer Awareness’, ‘Internet of Things’, ‘Digital India’, ‘Cashless Economy’, ‘Big Data’, ‘Cyber Security’ and ‘E-Waste Management’.

20 groups qualified for the Final Round comprising of students from MCA, BCA, B Sc-IT, B.Com (H), MBA and BBA. The huge participation of the students made the event a success.

The Chief Guest of the event was Dr. Abhishek Joshi, Director-Student Affairs and IT Services, Uttaranchal University. In his address, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr). N.K. Joshi encouraged the students and motivated them to keep on coming with innovative ideas for various activities to be conducted in the coming future.

This event was coordinated by Mr. Sameer Dev Sharma and Ms. Himani Maheshwari (Faculty Coordinators) and Vipul Negi and Shubham Tiwari (Student Coordinators- MCA III Semester). The event started with an energizing speech given by Prof. (Dr). Pradeep Suri, Director-UIM. Thereupon Dr. Sonal Sharma, Head- Department of Computer Application, motivated the students with the inspiring words “Creativity stimulates the mind”.

The jury included Ms. Luxmi Sapra, Mr. Deepak Pant, Mr. Chandrashekher Pandey, Ms. Himani Maheshwari and Ms. Shailee Parmar. The posters were adjudged on different criteria such as Creativity, Relevance, Message and Technical Skills. On the basis of the judgment and the scores obtained, the Winner and I Runner-up were selected.

The Winners of the event were Pragya Chandola & Vikas Thapliyal [BCA III (A)] and I Runners-up were Yogendra Prabhakar & Vandana Gautam [MCA V].

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us