Uttaranchal Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (UIPS) celebrates Zero Emission Day with the Theme “Mitigation of Climate Change”

Home » Blog » Uttaranchal Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (UIPS) celebrates Zero Emission Day with the Theme “Mitigation of Climate Change”

Uttaranchal Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (UIPS), Uttaranchal University, Dehradun celebrated Zero Emission Day by organizing a Model Making Competition with the Theme: Mitigation of Climate Change on 21 September 2022. Zero Emissions Day is an important reminder that we all have a role to play in protecting our planet towards a future of environmental sustainability.

The inauguration of the event was graced by the Hon’ble Vice-President, Dr Satbir Singh Sehgal, Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof (Dr) Dharam Buddhi, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Rajesh Bahuguna Head, Dean Student Welfare and SLA, Prof (Dr) Shravan Kumar, Dean-UIPS, Prof (Dr) Vikash Jakhmola,

The aim of the activity was flourishing the students to attempt to create a learning environment for intellectual expansion. The objective of the event was to promote the use of renewable energy sources rather than depleting fossil fuels. The competition also aims to provide an opportunity for these students to reveal their skills, and raise alertness and the skills of debate and advocacy.

Dr Vikash Jakhmola, Dean, UIPS motivated all the participants to explore their views, presentation skills via this platform of model-making competition. He also enforced global warming due to pharmaceutical industries, fuel industries and others. Eminent Judges for this competition were Dr Bharti Ramola, Professor, SALS, Dr Meenakshi Memoria, Professor, UIT and Dr Nidhi Nainwal, Associate Professor, UIPS.

A Nukkad Natak was performed by the B Pharm students given the message against the use of single-use plastic and its impact on society. Total Twenty-Seven teams of total 96 students actively participated in the competition with full enthusiasm and interest. Sandhya Rawat, Robin Raj and Sanskriti Negi from B Pharm were third while Shalu, Karunesh Dhiman, Ritika Parashar and Shreya Pant from B. Tech. were second and Prayagraj Sahu, Aditya Bhanj, Pranjal Bisht and Nikhil Kumar from B Pharm were winner of the competition.

The event ended with the vote of thanks proposed by Dr Amit Semwal, HoD, UIPS, he applauded the creativity and presentation of the students for the activity and congratulated the winners and the Event Coordinated by Mrs Kiran Dobhal, Mrs Taru Saklani, Ms Jaya Rautela and Mrs Poonam Joshi. The event was organized by the Pharmaceutical Chemistry Club of UIPS which was coordinated by Mr Ritesh Jha, Ms Nupur Kataria, Vikas Kumar, Vikrant Kumar and Utkarsh Trivedi.

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us