Uttaranchal University pays an emotional tribute to the martyrs on Saheed Diwas

Home » Blog » Uttaranchal University pays an emotional tribute to the martyrs on Saheed Diwas

Uttaranchal University pays an emotional tribute to the martyrs of the nation Shaheed-E-Azam Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev on the occasion of Saheed Diwas, at the Shourya Wall of the campus under the aegis of Law College Dehradun, Legal Aid Center and National Cadet Corp on 23rd March 2022.

NCC Cadets conducted a Cadet March to salute the great martyrs of freedom movement. At the outset, Hon’ble Chancellor of the university Shri Jitender Joshi offered wreath on the portraits of martyrs followed by Pro-Vice Chancellor, Prof (Dr) Rajesh Bahuguna, Director, SA&IT, Prof (Dr)Abhishek Joshi and Registrar, Shri S C Sharma. Officials offering wreath were piloted by the NCC Cadets. It was followed a succession of floral offerings by the teachers and students of the university. Slogans in the honour of martyrs turned the entire campus atmosphere wrapped in intense patriotism.

In his address Pro-Vice Chancellor Prof Rajesh Bahuguna outlined the sacrifice of immortal martyrs of national freedom movement. “In the present context, generating patriotism and instilling love for the nation among the youth have become an indispensable duty of the educational institutions of the nation.” he further maintained.

Hon’ble Chancellor of the university, Shri Jitender Joshi observed that the supreme sacrifice of immortal martyrs offers us the supreme lesson of ‘Defence of motherland’ which every Indian must embody and assimilate.

Those present on the occasion were Prof (Dr) Pradeep Suri, Prof (dr) Ajay Singh, Prof (Dr) S. D. Pandey, Prof (Dr) M P Singh, Prof (Dr) Vikas Jakhmola, Prof (Dr) Shravan Kumar, Dr S K Shah, Mr K B Pokhriyal, Dr Poonam Rawat, Mr Manish Badoni, Mr Iqbal Singh Sahney, Mr Rajesh Deorari, Abhiranjan Dixit, Nitin Duklan, Sarveshwar Prasad and hundreds of teaching faculty, employees and students.

Enquire Now
close slider


Scholarship (Except Law Programmes)

Scholarship (For Law Programmes)

× WhatsApp Us